• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Introducing Dokkio, a new service from the creators of PBworks. Find and manage the files you've stored in Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more. Try it for free today.


Jun 01, 2007

Page history last edited by PBworks 12 years ago

Boston, MA * Today, Governor Mitt Romney announced the campaign's first group of Florida County Chairs. These 59 individuals will lead the campaign's efforts in nearly half of Florida's 67 counties. They will build and expand Governor Romney's grassroots infrastructure across the state, helping to share his vision for America's future with more Floridians.


"We have a strong and growing organization in the Sunshine State, and I am honored to have the support and commitment of these Floridians," said Governor Romney. "This group of dedicated individuals will spearhead our local efforts to reach out to Florida voters as I continue to aggressively campaign in this important state."


These county leaders join a Florida organization that includes an accomplished Florida Steering Committee and a Florida Statewide Finance Team comprised of more than 80 business and community leaders from across the state. The Florida Steering Committee is led by former Lieutenant Governor Toni Jennings and chaired by former Speaker of the House Allan Bense, Agriculture and Consumer Services Commissioner Charles Bronson, former Chairman of the Florida Republican Party Al Cardenas, U.S. Congressman Tom Feeney and former Speaker of the House John Thrasher.


"As Governor Romney campaigns in Florida and across the nation, voters are learning why he is the best choice to lead our nation and the only candidate that can bring strong, new leadership to Washington," said former Lt. Governor Toni Jennings. "With our primary now moved up to January, this impressive team of county leaders will recruit new supporters and volunteers to help secure victory for Governor Romney in Florida."


Governor Romney's Florida Steering Committee is also co-chaired by St. Petersburg Mayor Rick Baker, State Representative Jennifer Carroll, former State Representative Dudley Goodlette, David Griffin, State Representative Anitere Flores, former Secretary of State Glenda Hood and former Republican Party of Florida Chairman Van Poole. Additionally, Congresswoman Ginny Brown-Waite serves as a member of Governor Romney's Congressional Whip Team.


Governor Romney's Florida County Chairs:



  • Bo Rivard
  • Mike Duncan



  • Palm Bay City Councilman Andy Anderson
  • Dr. Matthew Collins



  • Former Broward County Property Appraiser Rocky Rodriguez
  • Miramar City Commissioner Troy Samuels



  • James Wessels
  • Ronald Johnson



  • Deborah Ressler



  • Marge Hutton
  • Gordon Jesperson



  • Walter Mihailovich
  • Mark Fruehan



  • Jacksonville City Councilman Art Shad



  • Father Jack Gray
  • Lyn Hart



  • Former State Representative Bev Kilmer



  • Hernando County Commissioner David Russell, Jr.
  • Laurie Pizzo



  • Highlands County Republican Executive Committee Vice-President Marvin Kahn
  • Ted Poliac



  • Bill "Hoe" Brown
  • Anne Voss


Indian River:

  • Indian River County Commission Chairman Gary Wheeler



  • Seabron Fears
  • Debbie Dennis



  • Former State Senator Dick Langley
  • Dan Robuck



  • Shirley Gerstenberger
  • James Green



  • David Bishop
  • Mandy Clark
  • Tom Rush



  • Former State Representative Mark Flanagan



  • Marion County Tax Collector George Albright



  • Martin County Republican State Committeeman Robert Stilley
  • Martin County Republican State Committeewoman Mary Lynn Magar



  • Theresa Ashkar
  • Andreina Figueroa



  • Ken Wright
  • Orange County Republican State Committeeman Jerry Braley


Palm Beach:

  • Palm Beach County Republican State Committeeman Peter Feaman
  • Palm Beach County Republican State Committeeman Fran Hancock



  • Pasco County Commissioner Ann Hildebrand



  • St. Petersburg City Councilman Bill Foster
  • Clearwater Mayor Frank Hibbard



  • Polk County Republican Executive Committee Chairman Eric Allen
  • Fernando Valverde


Santa Rosa:

  • W. Timothy Weekley
  • Douglas Broxson



  • Jeff Gunderson
  • Lorraine White
  • Darren Dixon



  • Seminole County Young Republicans President Jason Broduer
  • Seminole County Republican Executive Committee Vice-Chairman Ariel Gaussart
  • Seminole County Republican Executive Committee Chairman Jim Stelling


St. Johns:

  • Young Republican National Federation Executive Director and St. Johns County State Republican Committeeman Jon Woodard



  • Sumter County Republican Executive Committee Chairwoman Ellen Hoffman



  • Volusia County Republican Executive Committee Chairman Jim Coffield

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.